Language Manager » English [en]

The language phrases in this pack are show below. If you're looking for a specific phrase, use the search box below to find it. Be sure to click "Save Changes" before moving to the next page of phrases if you want to keep your changes. Benealth each phrase, you'll see the original phrase for your reference. This is useful if you've lost or accidentally deleted a phrase. Some phrases are in plural form - you'll see examples of numbers used for these phrases in italics.

Showing 6751-6800 of 7721 phrases Previous Page | Next Page
  • No one
  • Friendship Direction
  • Your social network can allow either one-way or two-way friendships. The default setting is two-way friendships as this is typical for most social networks. One-way friendships mean that when MemberA adds MemberB, MemberB will appear on MemberA's friend list but NOT the reverse.
  • Two-way Friendships
  • One-way Friendships
  • Friendship Verification
  • Your social network can allow either verified or unverified friendship requests. The default setting is verified friendship requests as this is typical for most social networks. Unverified friendship requests mean that when MemberA adds MemberB as a friend, MemberA and MemberB will immediately become friends without any confirmation.
  • Verified Friendships
  • Unverified Friendships
  • Friend Lists
  • Using friend lists, your members can organize their friends under various labels that they create. They can then use these lists to send messages to multiple friends and customize their privacy settings.
  • Yes, users can group their friends into lists
  • No, do not allow friend lists
  • Specify what privacy options will be available to members in this level.
  • Allow Blocking Other Members
  • If set to "yes", members can block other members from sending them private messages, requesting their friendship, and viewing their profile. This helps fight spam and network abuse.
  • Can this member level be blocked?
  • Do you want to allow other users to block members of this member level? If you choose No, then members of this member level can not be blocked by any member on your site. You can use this feature to disable blocking of admins, super admins, moderators, of any other member level as per your requirements.
  • Profile Viewing Options
  • Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide who can see their profile. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.
  • Profile Posting Options
  • Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide who can post on their profile. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.
  • Allow username changes?
  • If set to "yes", members will have the option of changing their username. If usernames are not enabled, this setting has no effect.
  • Allow messaging?
  • Do you want to allow members to message each other?
  • Disable messaging
  • Use editor for messaging?
  • You can choose to use an editor to help format and add media to your messages or use the default plain textbox with buttons to add media and share when allowed.
  • Editor
  • Plain Text
  • Allow account deletion?
  • If set to "yes", members will have the option of deleting their accounts.
  • Enable Profile Address?
  • If you have selected YES, members will be given the option of choosing a unique username. If you have selected NO, their user id will be used in the URL instead. This username is also their username which is displayed in the Manage Members section for each user.
  • Yes, allow members to choose a username.
  • No, do not allow username.
  • Auto-approve Members
  • If you have selected YES, members will automatically be enabled when they signup. If you have selected NO, you will need to manually enable members through the Manage Members page. Members that are not enabled can not login. Note: This setting does not work with the Phone Number sign up. Members who will sign up with the Phone Number will automatically be enabled.
  • Yes, enable members upon signup.
  • No, do not enable members upon signup.
  • Yes, make members agree to your terms of service on signup.
  • No, members will not be shown a terms of service checkbox on signup.
  • Require members to agree to your terms of service? You can modifying your terms of service by editing the _CORE_TERMS_OF_SERVICE language variable in the application/languages/en/core.csv file.
  • Send Admin and email when a new user signs up? If set to YES, admin will be recieve an email with information about new user.
  • Do you want to turn off public signups and only allow invited members to signup? If yes, you can choose to have either admins and members invite new members, or just admins. If set to yes, an invite code will be required on the signup page. Note that if you choose to allow only admins to invite new members then the 'Invite Your Friends' signup step will be disabled, even if you have enabled it elsewhere.
  • Yes, admins and members must invite new members before they can signup.
  • Yes, admins must invite new members before they can signup.
  • No, disable the invite only feature.
  • Empty

When you've finished editing this language pack, you can return to the Language Manager.


Also after making changes in your Language Manager you can improve the load times of you pages by using PHP Arrays.
Click Here and check the "Translation Performance" performance box.
Please note that the initial converstion may take longer that 30 seconds, but will improve future page loads.