Member levels

Member Level Settings

Please provide some information about this new member level. Remember, member levels are useful for giving some members more privileges or granting them moderation abilities. If you just want to create different profile types (i.e. "Fans" and "Bands"), please visit the Profile Questions area.

If set to "yes", members can block other members from sending them private messages, requesting their friendship, and viewing their profile. This helps fight spam and network abuse.

Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide who can see their profile. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.

Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide who can post on their profile. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.

Enter the maximum allowed time (in minutes) for which members will be able to edit their status posts via activity feed. The field must contain an integer between 1 and 1000000, or 0 for unlimited.

Do you want to allow members of this level to change their emails? If you choose 'Yes', then members of this level can change their emails.

Force members to verify their email address before they change their emails? If set to YES, members will be sent an email with a verification link which they must click to change the email.

If set to "yes", members will have the option of changing their username. If usernames are not enabled, this setting has no effect.

If set to "yes", members will be able to change their Profile Types when members edit their profiles. Once they choose to change their profile type, the data of their previous profile type will be lost. (Note: This setting will only work if there are more than 1 profile type on your site excluding Admin & Super Admin profile types.)

If set to "yes", then Member Level (mapped with the changed Profile Type) will also be updated when members change their Profile Types.

How much content (photos, songs, videos, etc.) do you want each member to be able to upload? This limit only applies to uploaded content, not things that are linked or embedded from other websites.

Do you want to allow members to message each other?

Choose default user cover photo. [Note: You can add a new photo from the "File & Media Manager" section from here: File & Media Manager. Leave the field blank if you do not want to change user default photo.]

Enter the maximum number of status messages allowed for the selected duration (per minute / per hour / per day) for members of this level. The field must contain an integer between 1 and 9999, or 0 for unlimited.

Enter the maximum number of messages allowed for the selected duration (per minute / per hour / per day) for members of this level. The field must contain an integer between 1 and 9999, or 0 for unlimited.

Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide that who can "mention" them in posts. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.

Your members can choose from any of the options checked below when they decide "Who can Poke & Send Action" to them. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.

If set to yes, it will show an in-site notification if something is reported on the site. This notification will send you to the admin panel abuse section to take the actions.

If set to yes, this emails a notification for the abuse notification if something is reported on the site.

Your members can choose from any of the options checked below that in which way they want to show their birthday. If you do not check any options, settings will default to the last saved configuration. If you select only one option, members of this level will not have a choice.